About ULAX

University Lacrosse (ULAX) represents a network of men's and women's lacrosse leagues throughout the United States and Canada. Composed of over two hundred and fifty teams, ULAX operates within twenty-six different cities year round. The company was first established in 2005.

City Based Leagues

Each location operates for seven weeks within the spring, summer, fall, and winter. Certain locations are active multiple times throughout the year. During that time teams play each other in a predefined schedule. Within each city teams are given a 5-6 game regular season, followed by a 1-2 week playoff tournament. The league's regular season standings are based on a point system. Two points are awarded for a win, one point for losing, and zero points for a loss in regulation or overtime.

City Champions

At the end of the regular season, teams are seeded based on the point system. From there a single elimination playoff tournament is held with the winner being crowned the city champion. Within the current cities, twenty-five teams are ranked and invited to regional tournaments across the country where the top teams are invited to play.

Regional Tournaments

The Hollywood Cup in Los Angeles, CA, the Founders Cup in Denver, CO, the International Cup in Windsor, Ontario and the Liberty Cup in New York are the four regional tournament locations. Coming in 2017 The top teams within each city will compete in our regional circuit.

Regional Tournaments